Save time, do it online: Pay Apply Report

Election Result for Penrith and the Border Constituency

Rory Stewart MPRory Stewart has been elected as the Member of Parliament to represent the Penrith and the Border Constituency.

Votes Cast:

Rory Stewart (Conservative Party Candidate) 28,078

Jonathan Davies (Independent) 412

Neil Hughes (Liberal Democrat) 3,641

Ian Lawson (The Green Party) 1,029

Lola McEvoy (Labour Party) 12,168

Kerryanne Wilde (UKIP) 1,142

Turnout 71% (eligible electorate 65,139,  total number of ballot papers received 36,763 and postal votes 9,785).