Save time, do it online: Pay Apply Report

Town and parish council details - Appleby Town Council


Parish / Body
Appleby Town Council
District ward
Appleby (Appleby) and Appleby (Bongate)
Parish wards

Appleby and Bongate.


Clerk / Chairman
Caroline Dodgeon
017683 51177 extension 3 available Monday to Friday from 12noon to 5pm
Town Clerk's Office Appleby Town Council, Moot Hall, Boroughgate, Appleby-in-Westmorland, Cumbria CA16 6YB


Web address


Dates of meetings

See Council Meetings on the Appleby in Westmorland website. Full Council meetings are generally held at 7pm. Meetings of the Finance, Property and Planning and General Purposes Committees also take place generally on a Monday evening. For further details please contact the clerk.


Councillors' details

See Councillors on the Appleby in Westmorland website for list of councillors and their contact details.

Councillor's by parish ward
Parish Councillor Parish Ward
Alison Blair Appleby
James Chalmers Appleby
Duncan Curley Appleby
Mark Dougherty Appleby
John Pape Appleby
Stanley Rooke Appleby
Martin Stephenson Appleby
Dorothy Anderton Bongate
Andrew Connell Bongate
Jillian Dixon-Dougherty Bongate
Gareth Hayes Bongate
Sally Hutchinson Bongate
Frederick Potts Bongate
Hugh Potts Bongate