Pay Apply Report

Town and parish council details - Alston Moor Parish Council


Parish / Body
Alston Moor Parish Council
District ward
Alston Moor
Parish wards

Alston, Garrigill and Nenthead.


Clerk / Chairman
Mrs Christine Johnson

01434 382076 (Daytime)


Alston Town Hall, Front Street, Alston, Cumbria CA9 3RF


Web address


Dates of meetings

The following meeting dates have been set.; All Council meetings commence at 7pm and are open from 6.30pm to view planning applications.

  • 5 September Garrigill Village Hall
  • 3 October 2016 Nenthead Village Hall
  • 7 November 2016 - Venue TBC
  • 5 December 2016 - Venue TBC

For further details please speak to the clerk.


Councillor's by parish ward
Parish Councillor Parish ward
Robert Athey Alston
John Glendinning Alston
Chris Harrison Alston
Lai Heung Ho (Holly Ho) Alston
Alix Martin Alston
Raymond Miller Alston
John Gary Wright Alston
Dr Michael Hanley Alston
Alan Green Garrigill
Elaine Grew Garrigill
Timothy Alan Haldon Garrigill
Dr Lewis Moncrieff  
Maxine Lorraine Denoual Nenthead
Zerel Marie Robson Nenthead
Laura May Seaton Nenthead