Westmorland and Furness elections 2022

Elections where held in May to elect 65 Councillors to the shadow authority for Westmorland and Furness Council. The Shadow Authority will oversee the planning and preparation for the new unitary council. Once elected Councillors will serve a five-year term of office. The first year on a 'Shadow Authority' followed by four years on Westmorland and Furness Council.

Go to the Westmorland and Furness Shadow Authority Council website for more information and maps of the new ward areas.



Last updated: Wednesday, 11 May, 2022.