Statement of persons nominated for Penrith West district ward

The following is a statement as to the persons nominated for the election of a Councillor on Thursday, 30th September 2021 for the Penrith West district ward.

Persons nominated

Persons nominated for election as councillor for Penrith West district ward
other names in full
Home address Description, if any Proposer’s name and
seconder’s name
Reasons for which
the Returning Officer
has declared
a nomination invalid
Burgin, Roger 4 Greenacres Park, Plumpton, Penrith, CA11 9PB Liberal Democrats Virgina C Taylor (P), Emily H Gillan (S)  
Davies, Jonathan address in Eden Putting Cumbria First Elizabeth Kerr (P), Rachael E Kelly (S)  
Knaggs, Dave address in Eden Labour Party Kathleen Jones (P), Marion B Smith (S)  
Normington, Dale Andrew 14 Monks Close, Penrith, CA11 9JG The Conservative Party Candidate Kenneth Harper (P) Kathleen A Harper (S)  
O'Brien, Richard Kevin Thackmoor Nook, Renwick, Cumbria CA10 1JT Green Party Emma Louise Richardson (P) Paul A Rose (S)  
Thomson, Jeff address in Eden Independent Joanne M Jackson (P), Nadine Rice (S)  

The persons above whose names no entry is made in column 5 have been and stand validly nominated.

Dated: 6 September 2021

Last updated: Wednesday, 22 September, 2021.