Save time, do it online: Pay Apply Report

Statement of persons nominated and notice of poll

Election of a Member of Parliament for the Penrith and the Border Constituency

Statement of persons nominated and notice of poll

1. The following persons have been and stand validly nominated:

Surname Other names Home address Description
(if any)
Names of the Proposer (P), Seconder (S) and the persons who signed the nomination paper
Davies Jonathan Michael (address in Penrith and The Border) Independent Elizabeth Kerr(P), Sarah Davies(S), Nicolas J Ricketts, David Richardson, Paula Richardson, Elizabeth M Robley, Ellie Smith-Elliott, Pauline Sarah Smith, Michael Henry Smith, Julian J Parry
Hughes Neil 4 Croft End, Bampton, Penrith, CA10 2RS Liberal Democrat Paul M Fearn(P), Stephanie J Fearn(S), Heather M Walker, Gareth R Brolly, Donna R Brolly, Wilfred R Tully, Bryony Tully, Simon Cole, Roger Burgin, Matthew James Fearn
Lawson Douglas Ian (address in Penrith and The Border) The Green Party Candidate Lillian Stonebanks(P), Gerald Lee(S), William W Taylor, Catherine Woods, Peter J Dowson, Shirley M Dowson, Alan W Marsden, Janice Davinson, Michael Watson Robinson, Pauline Rosamund Robinson
McEvoy Lola (address in Islington South and Finsbury) Labour Party Alix Martin(P), David Parkin Knaggs(S), Ian D Simkins, Alice Joy Bondi, Carolyn Jane Walker, Josephine Maria Dickinson, James C Cant, Hilary Snell, Gillian Robina Potts, Marion B Smith
Stewart Rory (address in Penrith and The Border) Conservative Party Candidate Robert K Craig(P), Trevor Hebdon(S), Valerie A Tarbitt, Michael R Mitchelson, Laura Elizabeth Kay, David JE Huxley, Malcolm Temple, Catherine Anderson, Myles B Hoyle, James F Porter
Wilde Kerryanne McKay 35 West Lane, Shap, Penrith, Cumbria, CA10 3LT UK Independence Party (UKIP) Susan Dust(P), John Dust(S), Kenneth Ferguson, Nigel A Sowerby, Sarah Winder, Malcom Fraser Craik, Lionel Graham Moore, Carol D Greaves, David Benson Ryland, Mary E Dixon

2. A poll for the above election will be held on Thursday 8 June 2017 between the hours of 7am and 10pm

3. The number to be elected is one.

Dated:  Thursday 11 May 2017

Matthew Neal
Acting Returning Officer

Eden District Council
Town Hall
CA11 7QF

Published and printed by Acting Returning Officer, Town Hall Penrith, Cumbria CA11 7QF