Cumbrian and neighbouring councils

There are five other District Councils in Cumbria, plus the County Council. Links to these are given below, along with an indication as to those who are our physical neighbours:

District and borough councils in Cumbria

The Lake District National Park and the Yorkshire Dales National Park look after planning for the area of Eden covered by the National Parks.

Outside of the County we neighbour the following Unitary Councils on the eastern side of our border:

Last updated: Tuesday, 9 November, 2021.