It seems you are using Internet Explorer 6 (or maybe you just have css disabled). We no longer guarantee that our site will display as intended in this browser.
Accessibility options:
Eden District Council
Search our Site
.

Community Websites

Many communities in the area have already developed their own websites full of useful information for both residents and visitors. At present we know of the following:

Community Web Address

Ainstable Parish Council

www.ainstable.org.uk
Alston Cybermoor www.cybermoor.org/
Appleby in Westmorland www.applebytown.org.uk/
Askham www.askhamandhelton.co.uk/
Bampton www.bamptonlakedistrict.co.uk/
Castle Sowerby Parish www.castlesowerby.org.uk/
Clifton www.cliftonpc.org.uk/
Culgaith www.culgaith.org.uk/
Dufton www.dufton.org.uk/
Great Salkeld great-salkeld.net/
Great Asby www.mauldy.supanet.com/as/asby.htm
Helton www.askhamandhelton.co.uk/
Kirkby Stephen www.kirkby-stephen.com/
Kirkby Thore www.kirkbythore.org.uk/
Langwathby www.langwathby.org/
Lazonby www.lazonbyparishcouncil.org/
Long Marton www.long-marton.co.uk/
Matterdale www.matterdaleparishcouncil.org.uk/
Maulds Meaburn www.mauldsmeaburn.talktalk.net/
Melmerby www.rispins.karoo.net/index.html

Mungrisdale

www.mungrisdale.com/
Orton www.orton.org.uk/
Patterdale www.patterdale.org/
Penrith Crack has move to www.cumbriacrack.com/
Plumpton www.plumptonvillage.co.uk/
Ravenstonedale www.ravenstonedale.org/
Shap www.shapcumbria.co.uk/
Skelton parish www.skeltonparish.co.uk/
Sockbridge and Tirril www.sockbridgeandtirril.co.uk
Stainton www.stainton.org.uk/
Tebay www.tebay.org/
Threlkeld www.threlkeldweb.co.uk
Warcop warcop.blogspot.com/

We hope we have included all community websites in Eden, if you know of any others please let us know by completing the feedback form.

Was this page helpful?