Eden District Council
Search our Site

Conservation areas list

There are 24 conservation areas in Eden. For information on each conservation area, including character appraisals for some areas, see the list below.

Yorkshire Dales National Park extension area

From August 2016 the following villages and surrounding areas became part of the Yorkshire Dales National Park Authority area - Crosby Garrett, Crosby Ravensworth, Great Asby, Maulds Meaburn, Orton and Ravenstonedale.

The Yorkshire Dales National Park authority is responsible for conservation areas in the Yorkshire Dales National Park see conservation areas on the Yorkshire Dales National Park's website.
Loading ...

View larger map

To find out if you live in a conservation area select the 'my house' tab use the postcode search.

To see all the Conservation Areas in Eden in my maps tab in the postcode search.


Was this page helpful?