It seems you are using Internet Explorer 6 (or maybe you just have css disabled). We no longer guarantee that our site will display as intended in this browser.
Accessibility options:
Eden District Council
Search our Site
.

Refuse collection dates for public holidays 2014

Christmas and New Year 2014/2015

Normal Collection Day Amended Collection Day
Monday 22 December Saturday 20 December
Tuesday 23 December Monday 22 December
Wednesday 24 December Tuesday 23 December
Thursday 25 December Wednesday 24 December
Friday 26 December Saturday 27 December
Monday 29 December As Normal
Tuesday 30 December As Normal
Wednesday 31 December As Normal
Thursday 1 January Friday 2 January
Friday 2 January Saturday 3 January

Please refer to your Recycling Calendar for your collection dates.

Collection day amendments for holiday periods are also printed on the blue bags.

For further information:

  • Contact: Contracts Team
  • Email: contracts@eden.gov.uk
  • Telephone: 01768 817817
  • Address: Eden District Council, Mansion House, Penrith, Cumbria CA11 7YG
  • Fax: 01768 890732
Two men collecting blue bags in the snow and refuse wagon

Was this page helpful?