Accessibility options:
Eden District Council
Search our Site

Councillors and other representatives for Eden District

Click on the relevant column heading to list Councillors, wards or political parties alphabetically.
Show all councillors
Neil Hughes
Neil Hughes
Address4 Croft End,Bampton
PostcodeCA10 2RS
Telephone (alternative)
Political partyLiberal Democrat Group
Office held
Date elected01/05/2003
Register Of Interests
Gifts and Hospitality (Para 18)Journey to Australia (Melbourne) to give a talk to the Metropolitan Association of Victoria, cost approx £1150-£1200, Plus hotel and other hospitality arrangements for 4 nights, total estimated cost £1500, tickets for Maddy Prior and Kenny Ball offered by Eden Arts - offer rejected, conference in London on 'Smoke Free Cumbria' approx £140 plus travel
Employment or Business (Para 15a & Para 15b)Volunteer Oxfam Penrith
Election Expenses (Para 15c)None
Shares and Securities (Para 15d)None
Contracts (Para 15e)
Houses, Land and Buildings (Paras 15f, 15g, 15h)Rented property at Housing Association property at 4 Croft End, Bampton, Penrith
Nominated Representative (Para 16a)Cumbria Vol Sector Reference Group, Eden Housing Association
Public Authority (Para 16b)Eden locality CEG
Charitable Purposes (Para 16c)Eden C.A.B.;
Influencing Body (Para 16d)Liberal Democrats; Social Liberal Forum, Eden Locality NHS Executive, EDC, Bampton PC, Cumbria & Lancs Food & Farming & Work
Trade Union or Professional Body (Para 16e)None
Committee Membership
Outside Bodies

Don't know which ward you live in?

To find our which ward you live in, your Councillor, services near you, planning and building applications and more go to My Eden and enter your postcode.

Group leaders

Political group Leader
Conservative Sheila Orchard
Independent Alliance Malcolm Smith
Independent Keith Morgan
Liberal Democrat Robin Howse

Number of Councillors in each party

Political Party Number of Members
Conservative Group


Independent Alliance


Independent Group


Liberal Democrat Group


Pie chart of the political make up of the Council members

Was this page helpful?